“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” — Benjamin Franklin

Thank you to the parents and families who have joined our Just for Parents online community to learn more about Florida’s education system.   Education issues are at the forefront of public policy debates, so please invite others to join as well.

It is my vision that our Just for Parents online community become a primary resource for each parent to stay up-to-date on what’s happening in Florida’s education system.  Florida is leading the nation in raising the bar on performance expectations and improving student achievement. We are working every day to create a path that leads all of our students to performing at or above grade level.  We believe we are on the right path for 100 percent of our students to be successful and will not stop until we reach that goal.

The purpose in developing this Just for Parents blog is so you get information directly from the Florida Department of Education on issues that are impacting your children, your schools, and your community. But this isn’t just a one-way street. As your child’s greatest advocate, we want to know your thoughts.

We need your feedback on topics and issues you would like to discuss so we can provide the information you need to make this blog a valuable resource that helps answer your questions and concerns.

Thank you for your support of education in Florida and we look forward to your input as we move ahead to implement the Common Core State Standards in all grade levels.  Our goal is to guide improvement in student achievement so each student is prepared for success in college, career, and life.

Sincerely,

Pam Stewart
Commissioner

 

2 thoughts on ““Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” — Benjamin Franklin

  1. Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m
    definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  2. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums
    that cover the same subjects? Thanks a lot! Issac help in growing consumer bottom, website positioning, and so forth
    Issac as well as fast for ones Twitter Profile by ideal Manufacturers.

Leave a Reply

